OUR HISTORY

In April 2019, Les Frères Complices landed in Porspoder, in tandem, in order to promote sharing and complicity, beyond sport and leisure!

DSC_0163 (1).JPG

Chapter 1: 2019

Once upon a time there were two brothers, Romain and Julien, who lived in Portsall. Thanks to the few years that separated them, they were very close and accomplices. They grew up together and their relationship never lost its luster. Their ambition and their professional trajectory even led them to become co-founders of their company: Les Frères Complices.

The pragmatic Romain, previously a banker, is now investing in their sister's bakery in Porspoder. Julien, the creative, was studying business in Rennes to get a Master, he wanted to make a career in entrepreneurship in the years to come.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The town of Porspoder and its surroundings, although very touristy and offering great possibilities for walks, did not offer any bicycle rental service. It was then that these two young brothers had the idea of ​​opening their business in the Pays d'Iroise to allow tourists and locals to discover the most beautiful coasts of the Finistère coast.

Les Frères Complices then decided to offer a bicycle and tandem rental system, for moments of sharing and complicity in North Finistère!

Chapter 2: 2020

One year after founding their company Les Frères Complices, Julien and Romain are exploring new projects with ambition. At the beginning of 2020, they won a competition organized by the famous French mutual insurance company passionate about cycling: Groupama.

The company is also committed alongside the crowdfunding platform Ulule, to enable winners from all backgrounds to promote the practice of tandem, bicycle and electric scooter within their territory.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Julien and Romain have a goal that is close to their hearts, to develop their company as much as possible for the development of the local economy. At the end of May, two new bicycle rental points were opened in the neighboring towns of Porspoder, Ploudalmézeau and Portsall. A chance for the Pays d'Iroise which welcomes many tourists who wish to explore the region by bike.

  

To make their wish come true, they are launching their own crowdfunding campaign on Ulule. They set themselves the goal of raising the sum of 2000 euros to equip the bicycle rental points in order to be ready for the season.

Les Frères Complices do not let themselves be defeated by the Covid-19 crisis, in 15 days the objective has been reached! Thanks to their wonderful contributors to the Ulule campaign, Julien and Romain are in heaven! In 45 days, the campaign reached 111% for 2,230 euros.

A huge complicit thank you to the 33 contributors because the 2020 season was intense!

Click here to discover the Ulule campaign.

DSC_0224.JPG

Chapter 3: 2021

Work to grow again ...

Take care of yourself !

NOTRE HISTOIRE

En avril 2019, Les Frères Complices ont débarqués à Porspoder, en tandem, afin de prôner le partage et la complicité, au delà du sport et du loisir ! 

DSC_0163 (1).JPG

Chapitre 1 : 2019

Il était une fois deux frères, Romain et Julien, qui vivaient à Portsall. Grâce au peu d’années qui les séparaient, ils étaient très proches et complices. Ils grandirent ensemble et leur relation ne perdit rien de son éclat. Leur ambition et leur trajectoire professionnelle les amenèrent même à devenir cofondateurs de leur entreprise : Les Frères Complices.

 

Le pragmatique Romain, auparavant banquier, s’investit aujourd’hui dans la boulangerie de leur sœur à Porspoder. Julien, le créatif, était en études de commerce à Rennes pour décrocher un Master, il désirait faire carrière dans l’entrepreneuriat dans les années à venir.                 

La commune de Porspoder et ses alentours, bien que très touristique et offrant de belles possibilités de balades, ne proposait pourtant aucun service de location de vélo. C’est alors qu’émerge chez ces deux jeunes frères l’idée d’ouvrir leur entreprise dans le Pays d'Iroise pour permettre aux touristes et aux locaux de découvrir les plus belles côtes du littoral du Finistère.

 

Les Frères Complices décidèrent alors de proposer un système de location de vélos et de tandems, pour des moments de partage et de complicité dans le Finistère Nord !

Chapitre 2 : 2020

Un an après avoir fondé leur société Les Frères Complices, Julien et Romain, arpentent avec ambition de nouveaux projets. Début 2020, ils remportent un concours organisé par la célèbre société d’assurance mutuelle française passionnée de cyclisme : Groupama.

 

L’entreprise s’engage également aux côtés de la plateforme de financement participatif Ulule, pour permettre à des lauréats de tous horizons de valoriser la pratique du tandem, du vélo et de la trottinette électrique au sein de leur territoire. 

Julien et Romain ont un objectif qui leur tient à cœur, développer au maximum leur société pour le développement de l’économie locale. À la fin du mois de mai, deux nouveaux points de location de vélos sont alors ouverts dans les communes voisines de Porspoder, à Ploudalmézeau et à Portsall. Une chance pour le Pays d’Iroise qui accueille de nombreux touristes qui souhaitent découvrir le territoire en vélo.  

  

Pour réaliser leur souhait, ils lancent leur propre campagne de crowdfunding sur Ulule. Ils se fixent l’objectif de récolter la somme de 2000 euros pour équiper les points de location de vélos afin d’être prêts pour la saison.

 

Les Frères Complices ne se laissent pas abattre par la crise du Covid-19, en 15 jours l'objectif a été atteint ! Grâce à leurs merveilleux contributeurs de la campagne Ulule, Julien et Romain sont aux anges ! En 45 jours, la campagne a atteint 111% pour 2230 euros.

 

Un immense merci complice aux 33 contributeurs car la saison 2020 était intense !

 

Cliquez-ici pour découvrir la campagne Ulule.

DSC_0224.JPG

Chapitre 3 : 2021

Travailler pour grandir encore...

 

Prenez soin de vous !